Visibility:     Module:   

Andeavor Leadership Fellows welcomes 22 members

Andeavor Leadership Fellows welcomes 22 members to its 2017-2018 cohort. The premier nine-month leadership program is for nonprofit CEOs with less than five years tenure and/or C-Suite nonprofit leaders poised for executive leadership. The program was created by the Area Foundation and is sponsored by the Andeavor Foundation (formerly Tesoro).  

In addition to specialized training, members of the class will also be paired with current CEOs serving as mentors. This year’s stellar group includes: Margret Bamford, retired executive director of Seton Home and current grants administrator at the Kleberg Foundation; Denise Barkhurst, president and CEO of Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas; Fred Hines, president and CEO of Clarity Child Guidance Center; William Moll, retired president and CEO of KLRN Television in San Antonio; Sandy Morander, president and CEO of YMCA of Greater San Antonio; Tim Plant, MBA, LCSW, owner and consultant for ORGtransitions, LLC; and Navarra R. Williams, president and CEO of SAMMinistries.

Members of the 2017-2018 cohort are:

  • Armen Babajanian, chief operations officer, Big Brothers Big Sisters of South Texas;
  • Nikisha Baker, chief development officer, SAMMinistries;
  • Adele Brackenridge-Giles, deputy executive director, TEAMability;
  • Adriana Contreras, executive director, San Antonio Education Partnership;
  • Sylvia De La Pena, director of Head Start for Avance – San Antonio;
  • Evelyn Delgado, president, Healthy Futures of Texas;  
  • Carlos Gomez, clinical practice administrator, CentroMed;
  • Elaine Hartle, executive director, THRU Project;
  • Lisa Juarez, financial director, San Antonio Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse;
  • Brooke Kearney, director of community services case management and community education, The Arc of San Antonio;
  • Shelley Laabs Weber, general manager, Magik Theatre;
  • Dhawn Martin, executive director, SoL Center at University Presbyterian Church;
  • Sarah Martinez, chief operations director, San Antonio Christian Dental Clinic;
  • Sandra Merrill, chief executive officer, Guide Dogs of Texas, Inc.;
  • Anne Meyer, director of finance and business operation, Animal Defense League;
  • Minka Misangyi, executive director, Girls on the Run of Bexar County;
  • Evita Morin, executive director, Rise Recovery;
  • Regina Murphy, chief operating officer, Providence Place;
  • Evelyn Reyes, managing director, Gemini Ink;
  • Lorna Stafford, director of communications and marketing, San Antonio Area Foundation;
  • Tara Roussett, chief executive officer, St. Jude’s Ranch for Children – Texas;
  • Shannon White, executive director, Guardian House. 

303 Pearl Parkway, Suite 114
San Antonio, TX 78215

The San Antonio Area Foundation helps donors achieve their charitable goals for the greater benefit of the community.

Contact Information

(210) 225-2243   Email Us

Working With Us

Access My Fund   Board Login

Connect with us